Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Strange year alot of decisions

This year is one which is very odd for me. For one is probably going to be another slow year of progress mainly due to this is my final year at college and I have to do alot of thinking about what I want to do next. Uni, start up my own company etc.

Alot of people ask me alot why has there been no progress at DD yet you are releasing other sites.

The simple and frank answer is, without me creating other sites to sell, DD would not be online. Theres nothing selfish to it, alot of funding is needed into ensuring DD is online and also stable, I'm even planning onto moving DD to its new server provided by layeredtech in the next coming months, with probably double the specs the main server currently has which should mean things should load and awful lot faster. Its a constant battle to pay such high server fees specially considering i'm a student all my funding is driven from internet sources.

It would be a ton easyier on me to close DD, but it'all be letting alot of people down, but its something I've considered quite alot just recently, whether or not it may be a selfish act. Remember DD doesnt run on a shared host, we actually own all the servers via renting them, alot more cost but we need the performance.

At the moment i'm trying to create websites of very high value so I can pay all my server fees off for a year which would cut alot of stress of me enabling me to finish off things that I want like gifmagic, so please think twice next time you email, pm, or post a message to me asking about whats happening progress wise.