Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271

    Sorry IE you have to go

    Ok people the layout looks crap in IE, I want people to visit v.2 in firefox if you can v.2 will stop things from showing as it doesnt look as good, sadly IE is a bitch to code for and it would take me too long to code for it.

    so if you have IE

    start using firefox.

    http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/ its free and easy and makes animations look much better.

  2. #2
    Fanatic Enthusiast eccentrik's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    2,601
    does this mean that V2 is done?
    [center:spejwvlf][/center:spejwvlf]

  3. #3
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271
    no, try and use your common sense if it was done wouldent it say completed...

  4. #4
    Dedicated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ufig land
    Posts
    769
    so i'd be good (sends his sig on a mission. the sig gets on the top of IE window and leaves a flag with firefox logo and bold red '24 text "1 r00l j00, 5tup1d IE!!!")
    This sentence has just insulted you, and you have no idea how.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    185
    yes IE sucks ive been using firefox for a long time and i think IE is slower too

  6. #6
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Nouvelle-Écosse
    Posts
    2,323
    firefox definitely quickened my browser spped when i got it a while ago.

    i wish everyone in the world would just switch ot firefox riht now... sadly there are some noobs in the world.

    [add me @ jjknox@gmail.com]

  7. #7
    Veteran Enthusiast Slashed's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Portsmouth, UK.
    Posts
    7,587
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffkw
    firefox definitely quickened my browser spped when i got it a while ago.

    i wish everyone in the world would just switch ot firefox riht now... sadly there are some noobs in the world.
    some? lol


    anyway im glad ie wont work firefox owns it.

  8. #8
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    1,488
    Well one problem...New users are not going to read this and they'll be using IE. Maybe you could do it on your own time, when you're bored or something. If that ever happens to you...constantly-working robot... )

    Click here to find my latest old Pivot animations.
    Click here to find my good old Pivot animations.

  9. #9
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Papadapolis Awesomeness: A perfect 10
    Posts
    2,468
    I still think you should redirect to firefox download page if you setect the browser is firefox.
    With Awesomeness,
    Spiff
    ¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
    [center:1xxnvxdw]PIXELSAUR | Dance, trance, 8-bit, more?
    [/center:1xxnvxdw]

  10. #10
    Sam
    Sam is offline
    Dedicated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    863
    If im correct, dd has alrdy done that. I believe it redirects u automatically to the firefox dl page if u r using IE, am i correct?

    Everyone alrdy on this page shuld alrdy have firefox anyways, not to mention any other members on pivot based websites. Gifs r just better to watch in firefox than in IE, which majorly slows em down.


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •