Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: IE Support Lost

  1. #1
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271

    IE Support Lost

    Well, I've decided if I need to get v2 out extremly soon i'm going to have to loose the internet explorer support.

    Most people on here do use Firefox, sadly users using IE will not be allowed to explore the site.


    - This saves me alot of trouble, I think most people use firefox now er' days anyway : 0

  2. #2
    Fanatic Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B.A Baracus.
    Posts
    2,972
    good idea dd lets blam those ie sonzabiches (shoked_) jk

    anyway cant wait dd
    [center:q3tpp333]
    My Thread - 2 Years of rust ahoy![/center:q3tpp333]

  3. #3
    Dedicated Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bom Chicka Wha Wha
    Posts
    615
    Thanks okay DD, It dosn't matter to me, i have firefox and Aol so I'm fine
    a gift form Bahamut


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    410
    Ok, thats cool. Will the site also work with netscape since mozilla is built off of netscape 5.0?

  5. #5
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271
    Quote Originally Posted by Afroman
    Ok, thats cool. Will the site also work with netscape since mozilla is built off of netscape 5.0?
    should do although I recommend using Firefox.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    410
    Ok, thanks, I still use Firefox more but sometimes I get errors so I use netscape.

    Anyway, I willl let this get back on topic.

  7. #7
    SX
    SX is offline
    Fanatic Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somewhere Back in Time
    Posts
    3,920
    nooooo i only have ie.............. for how long wont i beable to go on dd??

    btw if im not active that wil probably be y

  8. #8
    Fanatic Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B.A Baracus.
    Posts
    2,972
    y dont you get mozzila from http://www.mozilla.org its free and it works
    [center:q3tpp333]
    My Thread - 2 Years of rust ahoy![/center:q3tpp333]

  9. #9
    Veteran Enthusiast Slashed's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Portsmouth, UK.
    Posts
    7,587
    Quote Originally Posted by Shredderx
    nooooo i only have ie.............. for how long wont i beable to go on dd??

    btw if im not active that wil probably be y
    you can still come on the forum...just never the portal.

    get firefox...its good trust me.

  10. #10
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271
    Quote Originally Posted by dark cloud
    y dont you get mozzila from http://www.mozilla.org its free and it works
    hes right.

    V2 will stop you from get access to the site using IF IE code. Just download firefox its free and makes, site and animations look a whole lot better. I'm sorry for this but most people noweradays use firefox.


 
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •