Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Veteran Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    106 is fumpin', pumpin' up in this hoe, for sho, my bro
    Posts
    7,112

    I need a bit of help

    Okay, i am flashing some animations for people, and i am stuck at some actionscript.
    How do you do play and pause buttons.
    I have made them on a new layer from the animation and i have made them buttons. So basically what i need is the script.
    I have tryed
    Code:
    on (release) {
    play
    }
    So yeah, HELP
    [center:3mdlh4lx]Fuck you. Cunt.[/center:3mdlh4lx]

  2. #2
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    up your....finger
    Posts
    2,076
    i think you got the on realease bit right, you just need to the
    gotoandplay instead of just play.
    i think... ask ham.




  3. #3
    Fanatic Enthusiast Gray's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Merry Ol' England
    Posts
    4,919
    And make sure you put a stop(); on the frame.
    [center:1galr654][/center:1galr654]
    [center:1galr654]SOCIALLY AWKWARD ALAN[/center:1galr654]

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    67
    yeah the stop code is important, for the play button you have a couple options...
    1- separate your animation into scenes and use a nextscene command on the actual symbol
    2- use the go to and play command If the animation is on the same scene as your menu. Once the menu animation or whatever has finished, use the stop command. Once that is done, use a goto and play (insertframenumberhere). For example is the menu ends on frame 30, and the actual movie starts on frame 35, place a stop command on frame 30 and on the button, use a goto and play (35) command.

    I hope that helped...
    Credz to Pistol for the avv <3
    I don't ask for much, truth be told I'd settle for a life less frightening...

  5. #5
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Dorset, England
    Posts
    6,792

    Re: I need a bit of help

    Quote Originally Posted by Fraz
    Okay, i am flashing some animations for people, and i am stuck at some actionscript.
    How do you do play and pause buttons.
    I have made them on a new layer from the animation and i have made them buttons. So basically what i need is the script.
    I have tryed
    Code:
    on (release) {
    play
    }
    So yeah, HELP
    Its
    Code:
    on (release) {
    play();
    }


    ...........[img]http://**********.com/img/1215620802.jpg[/img]
    LAZYTOWN FOR THE WIN!
    Quote Originally Posted by silverlucario
    Um... Can you please stop calling Kankuro a clown? It's hurting my feelings

  6. #6
    Veteran Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    106 is fumpin', pumpin' up in this hoe, for sho, my bro
    Posts
    7,112
    Thanks for the tips.
    Well none of that help because it is already solved. It was complicated and some 27 year old on msn helped me and is now tutoring me. He is cool as feck.
    This can be locked.
    [center:3mdlh4lx]Fuck you. Cunt.[/center:3mdlh4lx]

  7. #7
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Dorset, England
    Posts
    6,792
    Lockypoos


    ...........[img]http://**********.com/img/1215620802.jpg[/img]
    LAZYTOWN FOR THE WIN!
    Quote Originally Posted by silverlucario
    Um... Can you please stop calling Kankuro a clown? It's hurting my feelings


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •