Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help meh D:

  1. #1
    Regular Member Death God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Holy fishcakes on a pogostick!
    Posts
    125

    Help meh D:

    I have trouble with one button actionscript, I want to make it when you click the button, it goes to the next frame, but when I test the animation, it just skips to the next frame, I didn't even click the button. Can someone help me?

    I also need a action script that it leads to a animation xD
    Like the, "Choose a death" ones.

    "Next Saturday night, we're sending you Back to the Future!"

  2. #2
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nouvelle-Écosse
    Posts
    2,343

    Re: Help meh D:

    You likely have to add a stop command into the frame where you want the movie to freeze. My flash tutorial has a basic explanation under Actionscript and button making. (1e)

    Here's the link.
    viewtopic.php?f=51&t=13239

    Ultimate Flash Tutorial
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy
    Quote Originally Posted by ddd9824
    It wont end like that! read the bible
    And it wont end like that either. Read a brief history of time.

  3. #3
    Enthusiast Fyrren's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,595

    Re: Help meh D:

    On That First Thing You Said:
    Click On The Frame Where The Button is And Press F9. The Write:
    Code:
    stop();
    Sway bought me VIP a few years back. Respect.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    IN A THEATER NEAR YOU
    Posts
    82

    Re: Help meh D:

    ya i agree with the other guys,if you haven't added the code : stop(); before any other code its gonna do that,i had the same problem before you do anything select the first frame and put the code:stop(); and that should fix that problem hope it helps
    i can has asdflasdfaksdfj fgsfds?

  5. #5
    Nev
    Nev is offline
    Veteran Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8,835

    Re: Help meh D:

    Quote Originally Posted by stickfig56
    ya i agree with the other guys,if you haven't added the code : stop(); before any other code its gonna do that,i had the same problem before you do anything select the first frame and put the code:stop(); and that should fix that problem hope it helps
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1207367957.png[/img]


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •