Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Jersey (USA)
    Posts
    1,297

    Few More Questions

    how do I insert a frame. i have my layer and I move him? I click insert keyframe and it's the same frame as before.

    How do I move an object without having to click the white cursor and then the black cursor over and over again?

    I'm only suppose dto click the black one but it seletecs the whole figure.

    Thanks KTU.

  2. #2
    Fanatic Enthusiast Toastmaster's Avatar


    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,999
    To insert a new frame, you press 'insert blank keyframe', that'll add a whole new one.
    for the other questions, I'm not exactly sure what you're talking about, could you re-phrase them please?

  3. #3
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Jersey (USA)
    Posts
    1,297
    I mean how can I keep the figure there without having to redraw it when inserting a frame? when i do regular, it makes the same frame appear. Can someone show the correct way to do it in a pic?

    Thanks KTU.

  4. #4
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Dorset, England
    Posts
    6,792
    ummm convert each symbol to a graphic/movie clip and move each limb indivually over wise yes you have to draw it again and again


    ...........[img]http://**********.com/img/1215620802.jpg[/img]
    LAZYTOWN FOR THE WIN!
    Quote Originally Posted by silverlucario
    Um... Can you please stop calling Kankuro a clown? It's hurting my feelings

  5. #5
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Jersey (USA)
    Posts
    1,297
    the same frame keeps showing up

    Thanks KTU.

  6. #6
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Dorset, England
    Posts
    6,792
    delete the stickman and draw again or right-click - convert to blank keyframe


    ...........[img]http://**********.com/img/1215620802.jpg[/img]
    LAZYTOWN FOR THE WIN!
    Quote Originally Posted by silverlucario
    Um... Can you please stop calling Kankuro a clown? It's hurting my feelings

  7. #7
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Jersey (USA)
    Posts
    1,297
    oh alright. this can be locked now, I figured it out without redrawing but it still is a little complicated so I'll keep practicing.

    Thanks KTU.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •