Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    In my house, where dya think
    Posts
    271

    Pivot to flash and some other stuff

    I need some questions answered.
    How do you import pivot things into flash?
    and
    what shall i tick off when i import it to gif
    *edit* when i put the gif in my library, every frame came up and then in the end there was a movie clip of the animation. When i put the movie clip in the work area and put 500 frames so it would play, nothing happened when i watched it. there were just 2 guys standing there still.
    what shall i do??

    NOOOOO I HATE THIS THING

  2. #2
    Fanatic Enthusiast Ralph's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,805
    Well, first make the piv a gif and import it into flash. Use "Import> Import to Stage", not "Import to Library".

    And when you convert it, I don't ever tick anything in the gif box.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    In my house, where dya think
    Posts
    271
    Quote Originally Posted by Jynxie Cat
    Well, first make the piv a gif and import it into flash. Use "Import> Import to Stage", not "Import to Library".

    And when you convert it, I don't ever tick anything in the gif box.
    i think i get it. so i tick OFF EVERYTHING like crop merge and stuff

    NOOOOO I HATE THIS THING

  4. #4
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Jersey (USA)
    Posts
    1,297
    Okay. I'm not good at Flash but what you do is when you import it and the animation is in your library. Look for the acutal animation itself. Click, drag, and double click on it.

    Thanks KTU.

  5. #5
    Fanatic Enthusiast Ralph's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,805
    Quote Originally Posted by momo
    Quote Originally Posted by Jynxie Cat
    Well, first make the piv a gif and import it into flash. Use "Import> Import to Stage", not "Import to Library".

    And when you convert it, I don't ever tick anything in the gif box.
    i think i get it. so i tick OFF EVERYTHING like crop merge and stuff
    No, Imean I don't even touch the gif box, w/e is ticked or not ticked by default, leave it....thats what I do ))(*

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    In my house, where dya think
    Posts
    271
    cool thanks. one more question:
    how do you export an image as gif image or whatever as a specific like pexel becuase if i want say 95 x 95, when i do 95 one one, it comes up with like 52 or 184 with the other.

    NOOOOO I HATE THIS THING


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •