Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Dedicated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    on your mom's bed <_<
    Posts
    537

    which is better...

    k whick is better AMD or Intell i know
    amd is better for gaming but i dont really know which is better...

  2. #2
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271
    man I have had this debate lots of times,

    Amd runs cooler, which means better overall performances, its has the new line of 64 bit proccessors. Better for gaming overall really stable.

    Intel runs quite hot which can have a knock on effect for gaming but with the right cooling they are nice fast, intel have only just released the new line of 64 bit proccessor.


    It depends I have both amd and intel systems, so.

  3. #3
    Dedicated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    on your mom's bed <_<
    Posts
    537
    well i dont do much gaming only like on game sites but do you know about gpu's?

  4. #4
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271
    yes I know about gpus, well. Graphic card chips/chipsets. And cooling why?

  5. #5
    Dedicated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    on your mom's bed <_<
    Posts
    537
    im not sure right now cause im at my cousins house his computer is ooo fast it blows my mind heres his

    4gb ddr
    intel pentium 4 (3.02ghz)
    windows xp profesional (w/ sp2)
    160 hard drive
    dvd r/w/cd r/w
    lightscribe
    cable internet
    and some other crap

  6. #6
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271
    Quote Originally Posted by ALSK
    im not sure right now cause im at my cousins house his computer is ooo fast it blows my mind heres his

    4gb ddr
    intel pentium 4 (3.02ghz)
    windows xp profesional (w/ sp2)
    160 hard drive
    dvd r/w/cd r/w
    lightscribe
    cable internet
    and some other crap
    nearly as good as my setup.. ooooooooooooooooo cable :P

  7. #7
    Dedicated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    on your mom's bed <_<
    Posts
    537
    yeah i bet it takes like 5 sec to be fully operational when he turns it on but he got it from my uncle he works with that stuff but hes not doing it anymore

  8. #8
    Obsessed Veteran Adam's Avatar



    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK / England
    Posts
    17,271
    oh. Anyway ... least your on a decent comp for awhile eh lol. Anyway backl to the thread.{convos go in the chit chat section}

  9. #9
    Guest

    i no this is a bit off key

    i no this is a bit unexpected but
    DONT GET A TIME COMPUTER THEY SUCK OAP'S WRINKLEY BALLS
    they start off really fast but when u make a animation or 3 it starts to go slow and crash every 30 mins so if u gonnaget a computer makesure u get amd or intel

  10. #10
    Fanatic Enthusiast Toastmaster's Avatar


    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,999
    time? it must be bad because I've seen flyers and websites for every major computer seller that I know of and I've never heard if it. I wouldn't buy one.


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •