Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Compatible computer parts - last updated 07/08/10

So ive started a project where im building a computer. My mom is paying for it. And this is my first build.
    And this is my questions thread for it. I will be listing my questions here.

Question 1: (resolved)

My mom is very nervous that the parts might not be compatible and what not and we only have one shot at this. Ive already gone through all the research to find out if everything is compatible and so far i dont see any problems. But my mom refuses to buy the parts until i get a double check from some sort of computer expert or whatever. and since there are plenty of that here: ive decided to ask you guys. So basically what im asking you guys: if these parts are put together correctly will they work?

500$ budget

List of parts:
    Hardrive
    Monitors
    Motherbored
    Graphics card
    Power supply
    Ram
    Processor
    Fans

Again: THIS IS MY VERY FIRST BUILD. If they do not fit together please give it in detail. Like which parts dont fit and why. Please. Thank you in advance.

Re: Compatible computer parts

Yep, looks fine. Although you know the fan is a CASE fan and not a fan for the CPU correct? The fan will fit on pretty much any standard case so no need to worry about that.

Main things to look out for are that your motherboard supports the type of RAM and processor that you're buying. But it does so you're alright.

Well, judging by you not giving us a budget I'll give you a build you can depend on:
    MOBO
    HDD
    Case
    Monitor
    GPU
    PSU
    RAM
    Processor
    CPU Cooler