Just a little background info, im in my final year of high school, and looking to do journalism. Please have a look and tell me what you think. This was for an English essay thing:

Naivety will be the death of us
By Jon Edwards (Blot)
There is a major problem with the citizens of Planet Earth. Most are naive, oblivious and unaware to the confronting, caliginous, criminal acts that are plaguing our society. Images such as the ones viewed in the photo essay “Born to Work” taken by GMB Akjash, help challenge societies dominant view, and confronts those who are oblivious to issues such as poverty and child labour. These images are reinforced by popular current affair programs, such as “Four Corners” on ABC, which portray images and footage of poverty and child labour, once again confronting the naive. Visual texts have the ability to challenge dominant ideologies by portraying confronting, challenging issues surrounding our everyday lives.