Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

Thread: Slender Garden.

Slender Garden.

This is my first attempt to write something about the slender man.

SLENDER GARDEN
    Jeffery, or Jeff for short, and his mom lived out in the country. Living in Georgia was the best thing for Jeff and his mom since his father died of cancer one year before. Jeff's mom, Lilandra, was a kind woman who did her best to take care of her son.
    It had been a year since the death of Drake, the father of Jeff. He died of bone cancer in the hospital, right in front of Jeff. Jeff always tried to not think about it, as he usually would cry every time he did so. Jeff had also just turned 10; his birthday party was one of the best things that year. Jeff always had a passion for wild life, so when Drake died, they moved to Georgia near the woods so Jeff’s fascination with Lizards and insects could be explored.
    "Got you!" Jeff said as he grabbed a green lizard, this Lizard was small, probably a Gecko of some sort. Suddenly, the Lizard slipped out of his grasp and retreated for the forest. Jeff ran to the forest, chasing the thing when a piece of paper hit Jeff in the face.
    "What the--" Jeff started as he looked at the paper. It had something scribbled on it.
    Slender man slender man the children call his name, Slender Man Slender man you'll never be the same
    The Note had a circle with an "X" running through it... Jeff threw it to the side and continued his search, un-aware that he was heading deeper into the woods.
    A couple of hours later Jeff was lost, the Lizard had slipped away some time ago. And it was getting dark.