Currently ongoing. Will add more parts as I write them.

The girl looked at me with round, questioning eyes. Her glossy, green hair fell neatly over her face as she adjusted her outfit slightly, then she stood still, as if she were waiting for orders.

'Hello, master.'

My name is Hideki Nagano. I'm an average student – average grades, average friends, average life. That is, of course, up until three days ago.

I woke up to an empty house, like any other morning. My only company, the birds outside that would occasionally come to greet me. It was the weekend, so I didn't particularly have anything to do. I slipped on my clothes and headed for the front door, as much as I'd liked to have stayed in, I was running dangerously low on groceries.

It was then when I heard a knock. The door swung open to reveal a delivery man struggling with an extremely large, oblong box. I didn't have time to protest, for he abruptly pushed his clipboard in front of my face. He seemed visibly exhausted from mauling the object to the door.

'Package for a Hideki Nagano. Sign here.'

I quickly signed the paper, as I gave it a cursory glance, something stuck out – the name of the sender. It was from my uncle.

Perhaps I should explain further. My uncle is a leading scientist in the research organisation 'Orbit.' The organisation takes on many roles, but at the moment it is known for leading new discoveries in neurobiology and synthetic technology.

I thanked the delivery man, who gave a slight nod as he left. After dragging the box to the middle of the room, I sat down and stared at it curiously. What exactly was it? If I didn't know any better I'd say it looked like a coffin. Indeed, it seemed about average human height. More importantly, I wanted to know why he sent it.