Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Enthusiast Ussay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    1,285

    how to animate at stykz??

    well, buds, i animate at stykz, n when i open this, in just one moment, it becomes so slow, n its annoying how do you do to animate in peace in this program??? >.<

  2. #2
    Newbie NinjaTuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    My house in Chile :3
    Posts
    16

    Re: how to animate at stykz??

    Well,just try to have no more tha one application working while you animating with stykz,so it could become faster

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    3,243

    Re: how to animate at stykz??

    Well, the program doesn´t cause the problem.. Maybe your PC is the problem?

  4. #4
    Enthusiast Ussay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: how to animate at stykz??

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Bombastic
    Well, the program doesn´t cause the problem.. Maybe your PC is the problem?
    well ... :/ i know people with great computers that tell me the same about stykz \:

    but maybe <.< xS

  5. #5
    Bad Ass Statham Statham's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bear, DE,USA
    Posts
    5,118

    Re: how to animate at stykz??

    okay first post your computer specs. Have you downloaded the latest stykz build? Do you have several programs running at once when running stykz? Do you have several figures with sever segments at once on the stage?

    *You must be prepared for harsh critique. What I offer is in sight on what you should of done and you may get a offended, but you must understand if you can't take the heat get out of the kitchen of art.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    3,243

    Re: how to animate at stykz??

    Now i realised, that stykz get slow when you use many sticks..

    I tried to make the electricity effect OblivionFall used in his older animations and it lagged more by every stick i added! :/

  7. #7
    Regular Member stykzman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    239

    Re: how to animate at stykz??

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Bombastic
    Now i realised, that stykz get slow when you use many sticks..

    I tried to make the electricity effect OblivionFall used in his older animations and it lagged more by every stick i added! :/
    I'm working on improving performance, but in the meantime there are some things you can do to increase performance somewhat - take a look in the Stykz Help (under the Help menu) in the Troubleshooting section, or view it online.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •