Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Web Design - 6/13/12

I recently decided that I'm going to major in Web Programming so I figured it'd be a good idea to start getting back into the whole Web Design/Programming thing ahead of time.

This is my first project. I thought it'd be a good idea to show you my progress through this template so I'll be posting updates on it frequently. It's been a long time since I designed a template so critique the shit out of it Suggestions would be great too. I know there's not much to comment on now ("Hot Submissions" box is not close to being finished), so mainly just look at the color scheme and header. I plan on adding a user login on the right side of the header to put something in that empty space. Oh, and the final design will be much longer vertically, just cropped it out to save space. What I got done tonight:
    http://i.imgur.com/WvxY1.png

Latest Update:
    [tn=700:gk308dwz]http://i.imgur.com/Yz8v8.png[/tn:gk308dwz]
    [center:spejwvlf][/center:spejwvlf]

Re: Web Design

It looks pretty neat so far, can you show us the coding as well?
    | Pivot | Artwork | Youtube |
    DD Achievements:
    Spoiler:

Beginner:
    • 16 august 2008

Intermediate:
    • 9 January 2009

Veteran:
    • 28 June 2010

666 Posts:
    • 3 July 2010

1000 Posts:
    • 12 November 2010

2000 Posts:
    • 30 March 2011

3000 Posts:
    • 25 December 2011

4000 Posts:
    • 19 November 2012

Vip:
    • 15 July 2010
      Special thanks to Arch

Myfiles:
    • 29 October 2010
      Special thanks to Mango

2 Month ban:
    • 16 July 2010
      Special thanks to Skype

Quote Originally Posted by Cavolia
    It looks pretty neat so far, can you show us the coding as well?
    Thanks for the comment. I haven't gotten to the coding yet, still just designing the template in Photoshop.