Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: hi im xerxes

Fresh Newbie

hi im xerxes

hi im new to pivot and just think its pretty awesome. ive just learned how to walk and i can do some lighting but thats about it. im learning more each day

so i'll post some of my pivots later

thank you

Fanatic Enthusiast

Hello,
    Welcome to DD. Read the rules, and have a look around. Don't forget to check out the tutorials section as they can be a great help to every one. Introduction thread usually go here, http://www.darkdemon.org/viewforum.php?f=11 But since you made it here that's fine too I guess, go ahead and make this your animation thread though. And I'll check them out.
    Have a nice day, and when you update this thread with your animations PM, because I might forget to check back.
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt
    THE POWER OF COHERENT THOUGHT COMPELS YOU. THE POWER OF COHERENT THOUGHT COMPELS YOU.

Fresh Newbie

first

here is my first pivot

.Piv= http://www.pivothost.org/upload/v2/Xerx ... ss2u87.piv

sorry it is kinda fast. im gonna make other ones that are similar

Nev
    Veteran Enthusiast

Host it as a .gif plz.. I don't like d/ling the animations

Fresh Newbie
    here it is. the .gif isnt as good as the .piv

http://www.pivothost.org/upload/v2/Xerx ... t3aqzu.gif

Hmm yeah, don't make us dl it, this computer won't let me dl it for some reason. :_)
    Little bit choppy, make your movements smaller. Also try looking at some walking tutorials.

Fanatic Enthusiast

It's not bad, but there is room to improve.
    Thi first thing is stiffness, the guy was too stiff when ho was walking, try moving each body part in each frame, like make his body move back and fourth a tiny bit when walking so it looks smoother and flows better, and he doesn't looks so stiff.
    But mostly what you need is practice. Keep animating and reading tutorials and you'll get better.
    Have a wonderful day.