Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

View Poll Results: Have i gotten better?

Voters
11. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

0 0%
  • No

4 36.36%
  • Fuck no

3 27.27%
  • Pancakes

0 0%
  • THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!! (Do not choose)

2 18.18%
  • Work on easing.

2 18.18%
    Where you are I am, besides, i got proxy!

My permanent beginners thread..UPDATE

I have deleted my old GIFS. As I want DD to see my improvements. I have worked on my walking and here's what came out of it. What do YOU think?

here is the link
    http://droidz.org/share/34561/1338236713.gif

Its alot smoother, and the walkings more realistic.
    But its still a little choppy.
    Thank god for DD's tutorials right?
    Don't rectify, signify. we shoot anyone who does the opposite.

Fresh Newbie

Re: My permanent beginners thread untill i reach intermediat

Ok, I'm only a beginner like you, but I can see that you need more flow with your movements, and need to look at easing, that is to say, the way that stuff speeds up at the start of a movement, and slows down at the end.NOw I'll constructively criticise each individual animation.

The gun firing:
    I can see that the yellow flash is a little bit off on his head and leg, and only his arms and the gun moves in the entire animation, if you don't count the muzzle flash and bullet case. BAsically, try to move the entire stick man when you animate stuff like this.
    Tutorial that might help: viewtopic.php?f=36&t=14377

The second one (I can't really think of a title):
    The walk cycle is really off, the movements are really unrealistic, and the way he reacts to the knife through the brain is a little random. BUt better.

The third one:
    Again, take a look at the gun tutorial I linked to earlier for this one, but the mistakes in this are basically the same as the first two.

Sorry for the crazy block of text.
    Courtesy?
    You think that's a signature you're reading?