Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
    Fresh Newbie

Rullnicks Animation Thread

So yeah, hi there.
    Not gonna drag on alot, but i'm pretty new to this pivot animating thing, so i'm not very good at it :|

Bad splosion, i know. tried focusing on movement smoothness, sort of getting there, but still shakiness is an issue :[

So, hey again.
    Decided to have a look at a tutorial, and got this. probably shouldn't be experimenting with trails yet but i don't think it looks too bad. Just added it on there.
    Did the "coming down" after the kick completely from scratch without a reference, so that's why the arms still look a bit uneven going down.

Veteran Enthusiast

Re: Rullnicks Animation Thread

Hey man, I like your animations. Try and watch the shakiness though, see how they shake back and forth in some parts? The best way to stop this, is to watch the onion skin frame by frame. Here is what the onion skin is if you don't already know:
    [tn=700:2jrquiwq]http://i.imgur.com/ChYm8X9.gif[/tn:2jrquiwq]

The grey part is the onion skin, it shows you were you had the figure positioned in the last frame. If you work with this, you can make movements less shaky, and also it helps with easing a figure into the movement.

If you need any help, just ask and I'll help you get better at animating.

Hi! Again.
    As I said on P.A look up some tutorials and work on easing, and easing all your movements.
    The Tutorial section on here is fantastic!
    CLICKY!
    AnimationsGoogle|PA Thread

Quote Originally Posted by Win_Guy
    Energy doesn't obey the laws of physics

Fresh Newbie

New one: Kicking thing.

Are you supposed to post these as replies?

Flume

Quote Originally Posted by Rullnick
    New one: Kicking thing.

Are you supposed to post these as replies?