Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

Radon - Lousy beginner's thread C:

Well hello there, demons.
    My name is visible next to my posts so this sentence is pointless.
    Anyway, as you can see I'm a Beginner, and I'm fairly new to Pivot. (Which is the same)
    I've spent some time on learning the basics, but basics are 15% of what's waiting for you on The Pivot Journey.
    Oh? What's that?! You wanted to see my animations?! Well great news everybody! Scrolly scrolly down and check out my short beginner animations!
    [imagine a spoiler]

About to punch!

(practicing walking)

That's it for now. I will be updating ASAP!
    Thank you.

The Green Boss

Re: Radon - Lousy beginner's thread C:

Hey Radon it's .Juke from SP. Your animations are actually pretty good for a beginner. Normally the spacing would be screwed and very shaky but yours looks pretty clean. For the walk it doesn't really look like the arms crossover so I would add an extra frame in between to make it look like they do. The biggest problem you have at the moment would be stiffness and poses. You will learn better and cooler looking poses as you get on because that element of animation basically comes naturally with experience. Another flaw I can see is that your animations are quite stiff. So try and move every sing joint/limb in every single frame. Keep it up man I'll be visiting your thread more looking for updates

Bump. Animation update!

Old Newbie

Hey there! Your animations are quite smooth, but, you seem to not move some of your back joints, such as in the run loop, the bottom back joint stays still, all your animations are great, but its just that back that stays stiff.
    Mind giving me some advice as well?

Thanks, man! I'll visit your thread soon!

Fanatic Enthusiast

I'm vagiC on StickPage, welcome to Darkdemon!