Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Like Tree8Likes
  • 8 Post By Jon

Thread: Animations

Lightbulb Animations

Hi!

I'm completely new to Pivot and i've decided to show you some of my animations i made yesterday. I would love to see some constructive criticism in here, and i know there will be

Last edited by R3M4K3PL; 06 Aug 2013 at 01:46 PM.

Flume

Moved this to the Beginner's Hall, seeing as the anonymous section is dysfunctional and your identity is clear. It's nice to see you looking up tutorials and animating so much in one day, I can see you practicing a lot and becoming much better. I'd drop you some criticism but I'm a bit short for time, I'll check back later and give you some! In the mean time, keep at it.

Thanks a lot Lush! I actually didn't know where to place my thread, so i decided to post it in the Anonymous section... My bad Sorry for the mess and thanks for the reply!

@EDIT:

Some new anims... :P

Effect Test

/\
    || Quite happy about this one. Nothing special really, just an effect i got off the internet to try it out.

Combo

/\
    || My first ever combo. Took me a LONG time to finish, and i'm proud of it . Tell me what you guys think...
    Last edited by R3M4K3PL; 05 Aug 2013 at 05:18 PM.

Nice animations! You seem to get the idea, but try to work on easing and the general flow from one action to another. An example would be that say in the running one, it doesn't really seem like the stick is actually running, it sort of looks like a awkward hop. </critisism>
    Anyways, keep it up!

By the way, when you make new animations just edit your first post and put them there

Flume

Quote Originally Posted by R3M4K3PL View Post
    Combo

/\
    || My first ever combo. Took me a LONG time to finish, and i'm proud of it . Tell me what you guys think...