Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Some more dinosaur animation tests

Some more dinosaur animation tests

I couldn't find my other thread, so I created this new one.
    Anyways, here are some of my animations:

Preview for my latest pivot fight on YouTube:
    http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=c...&v=K-i8bKTEXoE
    My latest dinosaur fight on YouTube:
    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=YIW-Szb89n4
    My latest animation on YouTube:
    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=wp3uAKOCvKE
    Last edited by TheMechaBaryonyx789; 27 Oct 2013 at 04:02 PM. Reason: Update
    Juraceous likes this.

Banned
    it's body is stiff, way too stiff. It's legs are shuffling around too. They need to space out more. Back to the body now, you can clearly see the Gigantosaurus' body just moving plainly along. It isn't moving up or down. Allow me to demonstrate the way I think it should be done...

I'm not too good at moving the tail so try and ignore that, but the main part is that the legs have to be spaced and the body must move in accordance of the amount of weight being moved. Hope that was helpful!

Ok, I used your advice, and I have made a newer walk cycle. I will upload it soon (I'm going out now).

Quote Originally Posted by lordpivot44 View Post
    it's body is stiff, way too stiff. It's legs are shuffling around too. They need to space out more. Back to the body now, you can clearly see the Gigantosaurus' body just moving plainly along. It isn't moving up or down. Allow me to demonstrate the way I think it should be done...

I'm not too good at moving the tail so try and ignore that, but the main part is that the legs have to be spaced and the body must move in accordance of the amount of weight being moved. Hope that was helpful!
    its knee is always bent and it also moves slowly

Quote Originally Posted by bullzeye View Post
    its knee is always bent and it also moves slowly