Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 24 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 239
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Pivot Animator downloads - All versions

  1. #1
    Fanatic Enthusiast Toastmaster's Avatar


    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,999

    Pivot Animator downloads - All versions

    Download links
    Newest at the top

    Pivot 4

    Modded Pivot 3 Beta

    Pivot 3 Beta

    Pivot 2 HotKeys
    Spoiler:
    This version has hotkeys for every button in the program, thanks to DD, and I added a nice built-in list for quick reference while you're animating.

    The list was added to the options form because it's the only pop-up that you can keep open while you're still animating (others like the 'about' box must be closed before you can go back to pivot, so you can't have them both open at once.)

    It's worth noting Pivot 4 has hot keys as an included feature. ~Lush

    Pivot 2

    Pivot 1 Credits to Herpes/Luke for the link.

    There is a Stickfigure Animator for Android phones now! It's called "Stickdroid", check it out!
    Demo|Full Version

    Also;
    Quote Originally Posted by stykzman
    Hey all!

    In the wake of the Stykz 1.0 announcement, one of the features that is in Stykz is the ability to import Piv 3 .stks (something the beta versions didn't have). As a fallout of adding the code to do this, I figured it would be helpful for the Pivot community as a whole to be able to convert Piv 3 .stks so they can be used in Piv 2 - so I made a little utility app that will do just that!

    You can download it here - take note that if your Piv 3 .stk has a sprite in it, the sprite will be ignored and the rest of the figure will be converted. Should run on everything WinXP and higher, maybe even Win2K. (Remember that .pivs are NOT converted, just .stks.)

    Anyway, let me know by PM/email/etc. if you run into any problems...

    Enjoy!
    Last edited by Lush; 17 Jul 2013 at 01:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada Where the Bagged Milk IS
    Posts
    2,017
    Good Job Toast! i don't have pivot 3 just because of all the bugs at the moment but this is a really great, and pretty easy way to get rid of the annoying readme message i've heard so much about NICE!

    -Santy
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1208105453.png[/img]
    My Animations | Forum Rules| Tutorials | DD Collab

  3. #3
    Fanatic Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Józefów, Poland GMT +1
    Posts
    3,809
    Hey that sounds great, I'll have to try it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt
    THE POWER OF COHERENT THOUGHT COMPELS YOU. THE POWER OF COHERENT THOUGHT COMPELS YOU.

  4. #4
    Veteran Enthusiast Lt. Longrods's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6,452
    Yeah thanks for posting it, I might try it later.

  5. #5
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    ctf_Ash, but beating Joel.
    Posts
    9,770
    Awesome. I know a great way to f**k your version up.

    Rename your version to "Pivot3.exe" and then replace "readme.txt" with "Pivot3.exe"

    XD I'm gonna fix it now ftw.

  6. #6
    Fanatic Enthusiast Toastmaster's Avatar


    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,999
    Quote Originally Posted by Bolt
    Awesome. I know a great way to f**k your version up.

    Rename your version to "Pivot3.exe" and then replace "readme.txt" with "Pivot3.exe"

    XD I'm gonna fix it now ftw.
    Ha, yeah I'm pretty sure that would cause some problems :P

    Glad this has at least taught a few people something. If you're bored you could even try to mess with other things like Bolt, but I doubt you could change too much without seeing the original source code.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    I AM SOULESS . Rank: ZOMBIE
    Posts
    73
    Lol, Bolt was right. it opens Pivot 3 infinitely.

    And I keep on getting the readme message, do you replace "open" with "null", or "open" with that weird nul block?
    Animationz. - Courtesy is appreciated.

  8. #8
    Fanatic Enthusiast Toastmaster's Avatar


    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,999
    Quote Originally Posted by Bricked
    Lol, Bolt was right. it opens Pivot 3 infinitely.

    And I keep on getting the readme message, do you replace "open" with "null", or "open" with that weird nul block?
    The word 'null'
    It shouldn't matter what word you put there as long as it's not 'open', and it has 4 letters.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    I AM SOULESS . Rank: ZOMBIE
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by Toastmaster
    Quote Originally Posted by Bricked
    Lol, Bolt was right. it opens Pivot 3 infinitely.

    And I keep on getting the readme message, do you replace "open" with "null", or "open" with that weird nul block?
    The word 'null'
    It shouldn't matter what word you put there as long as it's not 'open', and it has 4 letters.
    I understand now, thanks. But the error message isn't removed, unless you still have "ReadMe.txt", because you're only changing what it does if it detects that, right?

    Edit: LOL I FIGURED IT OUT

    Just replace the "open" with whatever (it has to be 4 letters) and "ReadMe.txt" with "Pivot3.exe", so that it'll detect the program itself without opening it.
    Animationz. - Courtesy is appreciated.

  10. #10
    Nev
    Nev is offline
    Veteran Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8,835
    Very nice job TM... Not many of us should really bother, seeing as you're best off not using piv 3, but it's good, and works for other things too I guess.


 
Page 1 of 24 123411 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •