Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: help please

  1. #1
    Junior Member InsaYnimator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    87

    help please

    why does it say (most of the time) whenever i try to get stks. or pivs. a window comes up saying "this version of pivot doesnt work" or something like that? i have pivot 3 and pivot one, i've tried deleting pivot one but that makes it so i cant use any stks. at all!

    help?
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1232766741.png[/img]
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1234065044.png[/img]



    Thre┼d

    The Shin- A part of the leg used to find furniture in the dark.

  2. #2
    Fanatic Enthusiast Stef's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Credits to Osprey for the sig and Underground for avatar
    Posts
    2,504

    Re: help please

    you may have pivot one as your default pivot and pivot 3 no...

    to fix this


    right click on a stk or piv file then properties
    select piv 3
    and then it should be fixed (it worked for me)
    Like a rolling stone

  3. #3
    Junior Member InsaYnimator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    87

    Re: help please

    it doesnt have pivot 3 as an option
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1232766741.png[/img]
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1234065044.png[/img]



    Thre┼d

    The Shin- A part of the leg used to find furniture in the dark.

  4. #4
    Maximum Honkitude shift's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,065

    Re: help please

    Under the list of programs there should be a button that says something similar to "Find Program", search for Pivot 3 shortcut, and click ok... That should do it...
    See You Space Honkboy...

  5. #5
    Junior Member InsaYnimator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    87

    Re: help please

    okay yeah, i got it.
    do i have to do that manually with all my stks.? because i have quite a few.
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1232766741.png[/img]
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1234065044.png[/img]



    Thre┼d

    The Shin- A part of the leg used to find furniture in the dark.

  6. #6
    Maximum Honkitude shift's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,065

    Re: help please

    Not usually, it should make it so all .stk files open with pivot 3...
    See You Space Honkboy...

  7. #7
    Veteran Enthusiast Android's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    10th prestige
    Posts
    5,236

    Re: help please

    pivot 3 sticks/pivs are not compatible with pivot 2 sticks/pivs
    [center:35dbpjta]Stop looking at my sig do something useful.[/center:35dbpjta]

  8. #8
    Maximum Honkitude shift's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,065

    Re: help please

    He's using Pivot 3 you [s:3vy2677r]cunt[/s:3vy2677r] >:U
    See You Space Honkboy...

  9. #9
    Junior Member InsaYnimator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    87

    Re: help please

    i changed them to open with pivot 3 and i just tried downloading a stk. but now all it does is bring up pivot three with a default...
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1232766741.png[/img]
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1234065044.png[/img]



    Thre┼d

    The Shin- A part of the leg used to find furniture in the dark.

  10. #10
    Maximum Honkitude shift's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,065

    Re: help please

    Did you save save the stk and then open it?
    See You Space Honkboy...


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •