Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

View Poll Results: Whats better, Pivot 2, or Pivot 3 beta?

Voters
6. You may not vote on this poll
  • Pivot 2

    3 50.00%
  • Pivot 3

    3 50.00%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Sporadic Poster Benj's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Riften
    Posts
    1,781

    Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    I myself use pivot 3, but I'm just wondering what everyone else uses.

    Flash
    Fail sigs available upon request.

  2. #2
    Veteran Enthusiast Android's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    10th prestige
    Posts
    5,236

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    [center:35dbpjta]Stop looking at my sig do something useful.[/center:35dbpjta]

  3. #3
    Fanatic Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    District 9
    Posts
    3,181

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    Most people use pivot 2 because pivot 3 has some errors sometimes because it's a beta and isn't official.

    I use pivot 3.

    I think the only advantages of pivot 3 are:
    - you can load a sprite (an image)
    - you don't have to "add figure"
    - you have better options of alternating backgrounds
    - you can actually see the fps (frames per second)
    - you can repeat a frame more than once
    [center:24pu3o4q][/center:24pu3o4q]
    [center:24pu3o4q]Free Stuff!
    I shit you not...[/center:24pu3o4q]

  4. #4
    Veteran Enthusiast Sharpshooter's Avatar



    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    6,935

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    Pivot 3. Much easier to use, and doesn't bug up at all for me.

  5. #5
    Enthusiast CtrlAltDestroy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    The other side.
    Posts
    1,393

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Ice
    Most people use pivot 2 because pivot 3 has some errors sometimes because it's a beta and isn't official.

    I use pivot 3.

    I think the only advantages of pivot 3 are:
    - you can load a sprite (an image)
    - you don't have to "add figure"
    - you have better options of alternating backgrounds
    - you can actually see the fps (frames per second)
    - you can repeat a frame more than once
    Woah, you can't repeat frames in Pivot 2? Anyways, I use Pivot 3 it's better for me because I like to use sprites.
    [center:36g9kik7]My master = Raf
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1258175252.png[/img][/center:36g9kik7]

  6. #6
    Von
    Von is offline
    Fanatic Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    2000+ post club
    Posts
    2,562

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyborg 2.0
    [center:3aossgfx][/center:3aossgfx]

  7. #7
    Fanatic Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    2,963

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    Pivot 2 all the way.
    Saaffeee

  8. #8
    Enthusiast Danone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Russia!
    Posts
    1,263

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    hm.. I make animations in pivot 2, but i convert them to .gif in pivot 3 beta.
    pivot 3 is full of bugs, lot of my anims were broken.
    i say pivot 2

  9. #9
    Enthusiast Mavs's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    CDOC, Philippines
    Posts
    2,270

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    Well if you ask me Pivot 2 would be way better.
    [center:1a8tztwm][/center:1a8tztwm]

  10. #10
    Fanatic Enthusiast Schizzy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Here, There, and Everywhere.
    Posts
    2,604

    Re: Pivot 2 or Pivot 3?

    1. Pivot 3 DD Mod
    2. Pivot 2 hotkeys
    3. Pivot 2
    4. Pivot 3 beta
    5. All the earlier Pivot versions

    I never got around to downloading Pivot hotkeys, but whatever. It's obviously better than Pivot 2.


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •