Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
    Fresh Newbie

A little question

Hello there fellow pivoteers.

I'm pretty new to DD and I'm practicing myself in making good easing, flowing animations.
    I watched an red a few tutorials of this tricks, but there is something I don't understand so well.
    Some of you guys mentioned: 'first move 1 pixel, then 2 pixels, then 4'.
    Just some example, don't be in detail plz.

Anyway, how can great animators 'count' the pixels since they're so small?
    Or do you just basicly do it on feeling?

Banned

Re: A little question

In pivot, each time you move a segment, it moves an amount of pixels. Pixels are just the amount of space that the stick has moved. So, the less pixels you move the slower it goes, hence the term "easing". Yes, it is sort of on feeling, but you can enable hotkeys on your keyboard for moving it by pixels.

Fresh Newbie

Quote Originally Posted by Girbot
    In pivot, each time you move a segment, it moves an amount of pixels. Pixels are just the amount of space that the stick has moved. So, the less pixels you move the slower it goes, hence the term "easing". Yes, it is sort of on feeling, but you can enable hotkeys on your keyboard for moving it by pixels.
    Thanks for the tip. I understand now.
    But therefore, how do I enable those hotkeys? Are they already there?
    And how can I develope the feeling of moving a certain amount of pixels?

Flume

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=67655 - explains how to make 1 pixels movements, but if you intend to just use that for the origin points, pivot 4 has eliminated the need.