Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: GIF QUERY

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    134

    Question GIF QUERY

    ANYONE KNOW HOW TO SAVE A GIF PROPERLY IN PIVOT ANIMATIONS I HAVE SEEN THE COLORS ARE PERFECTLY

  2. #2
    Senior Member Merkury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    480
    This is how i save it. Click export, gif, then take supersample down to 1, and hit ok. I animate in 17/18 fps most of the time and dont see a change in fps speed.
    Hope this helped
    Add Me On Skype: HMajik66

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    134
    I say thisWTF IS THAT!!

  4. #4
    The Little Frij
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Miss
    Posts
    1,698
    Usually if you are using Pivot 4 the gifs come out very well if you just leave the settings alone. If you don't want it to be smooth then you can turn down the SuperSample option but that is about it.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Merkury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    480
    Quote Originally Posted by FenixEarth View Post
    I say thisWTF IS THAT!!
    yea just leave all that alone.
    Add Me On Skype: HMajik66

  6. #6
    Flume

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,324
    I would imagine he would get a lot of colour problems if he is reducing his colours to just grey scale, I use Quantize Optimal colour reduction, 100 percent resize and either 1 or 2 on the super sample depending on how rough I want my edges. I get decent results with that.

  7. #7
    Tychus Findlay

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,592
    I've always had the tendency to change super sample to 4. I really have no clue why I chose that number, but that's what all my animations are exported as. I also set the Color Reduction to Quantize Optimal, I set the Dither Mode to Stucki, and I don't check any of the boxes below. Hope this helps.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •