Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38
  1. #1
    Tsu
    Tsu is offline
    Fanatic Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,584

    Using onionskin with backgrounds. Tsuchinoko.

    CREDIT TO WEREZ FOR MAKING THE METHOD BETTER!
    Okay, here is a mothod for using onionskin with obstructing stks, like backgrounds, or scenery.
    Okay, below is a setup for an ani. It has all backgrounds, and scenery in stks.
    But the problem is that those wonderful little stks will screw you up, since onionskin is required to make a decent ani.

    So what do we do?
    Well, make everything thats obstructing, except the stk you want to move, size 0, and then click next frame. Make sure you dont make EVERYTHING size 0. Only whats blocking the onionskin.
    You will have something similar to this:

    Next you move your stk howerver you want, but dont click next frame yet!

    MAke everthing its original size, THEN click next frame. Now, delete the frame that had everything at size 0.

    The only problem that can occur, is that you forgot the original size of a stk that you made 0. So just remember to remember the size!
    Thanks to werez. The original method involved moving all the obstructions, but werez just mentiond resizing the obstructions to 0.
    Also, in piv3, if you use a sprite for your bg, then onionskin will appear over it, although i dont use sprites anymore...

  2. #2
    Fanatic Enthusiast Pistol's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Herts, UK
    Posts
    4,211
    =D thanks for posting this. alot of begginers will benefit. ive known for a while but never posted it.

    i think this'll make the master list
    [center:1dyohg2y]I miss everyone. [/center:1dyohg2y]

  3. #3
    Veteran Enthusiast Picto's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    All hail the Animal King!? ???
    Posts
    8,037
    I've never known you can delete frames, i thought you could only edit them...Im dumb
    [center:13w2rfcr]My Thread (updated 26/1/11!)[/center:13w2rfcr][center:13w2rfcr][/center:13w2rfcr] [center:13w2rfcr]Skype: lucienpicto[/center:13w2rfcr][center:13w2rfcr]Steam: _picto[/center:13w2rfcr]
    Quote Originally Posted by StargateSG
    But tell me, what is homo love?

  4. #4
    Fanatic Enthusiast Bari's Avatar


    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Syracuse, New York
    Posts
    3,745
    Quote Originally Posted by Picto
    I've never known you can delete frames, i thought you could only edit them...Im dumb
    Right click>Delete.

    Anyway, I think this has a chance at the master list, if you were to go back and explain everything better. It is kinda fragmented, or maybe that was cause I just skimmed. Anyway, this will most likey help out noobs, but not so much people that know what they are doing.

  5. #5
    Tsu
    Tsu is offline
    Fanatic Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,584
    yeah thats basically the point. i want more begginers to use backgrounds.

  6. #6
    Enthusiast wereZ's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    ? ? ? ?
    Posts
    1,851
    hey how about instead , dont move the stks + filss
    but actually make them size 0?
    then you wont have to worry about misplacing them , and all you do is scroll through them with your mouswheel.

    =D
    thanks for the help wereZ.

  7. #7
    Tsu
    Tsu is offline
    Fanatic Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,584
    omg your right. thats a million times better. il change the tut. thanks

  8. #8
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Southern Florida, Sarasota
    Posts
    1,511
    Wow. Both Werez and Tsu's way work, but Ima post mine.
    Hi.

  9. #9
    Tsu
    Tsu is offline
    Fanatic Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,584
    werez i hope you dont mind, but im gonna put your way in, il give cred of course.

  10. #10
    Fanatic Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    3,125
    Hey, even though almost all my most recent animations have backgrounds, I have never once thought of this method. This is a great way to keep extra detail in your animations and still have onion skin. Nice thinking mate.
    -FD


 
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •