Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Enthusiast

Santy's Getting Up "Off Your Stomach" Tutorial!

Santy's Getting Up Tutorial (off of stomach)
    August 21, 2007

Before anybody says anything. Yes i am a beginner. and i know in many of your opinions beginners should NOT make tutorials. I just though that this style of getting up from your stomach was pretty unique. I have not seen any tutorials for it and i think it will help most Beginners and change some styles of getting up and maybe even Intermediates. Anyways, on with this tutorial i will now be teaching you how to get up from your stomach.

So This is what you will be learning:

As you can see this is a smooth and simple way of getting up off of your stomach after
    getting knocked down by a foe or object.. or you may just be laying there.

Now we will go through it Frame by Frame. *Links to each frame are here accompanied by a description of what is happening*

Frame 1 > Frame 6: These are the arm extension frames. These are the frames where stick figure has just realized how brutally molested he just got and needs to wake up and notice that hes about to get raped unless he gets up quickly. Another way to do this is to have your foe run for a hit on your stick and knocking him back and the stick figure does back flip out into a standing position to be rid of the long frame rate, but thats pretty tricky. Also Do NOT forget to keep the hands (not arms) in the same spot on the ground until being raised into the air to avoid choppiness and wobbly movements. I Can't Stress this Enough.

Frame 1
    Frame 2
    Frame 3
    Frame 4
    Frame 5
    Frame 6