Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: quality problem

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    101

    quality problem

    my quality on my gifs is low.
    I dunno how to stop it.
    can u tell me how?
    old threadhttp://darkdemon.org/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=55237Sup tree was not my first animation, okay, bai bai.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/mini0013xx My youtube account, both old and new
    And remember how much better I will be/am then you...
    I'm gunna be animating for several years! I'll get better than anybody! Anybody! ANY- ooh, look, a donut.

  2. #2
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Inside your animashunz having fun with Mr. default :D
    Posts
    2,078

    Re: quality problem

    When you save an animation as a gif (in pivot 2.2.5) you set the frame delay to "6", set shrink to "2" and un-check merge and palette. And then when it is saved, you can view it in your internet browser to make sure everything is alrite. I made a tutorial, you can watch it here for the complete steps: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsGlDiMGKrk

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    101

    Re: quality problem

    Quote Originally Posted by _An~Alien_
    When you save an animation as a gif (in pivot 2.2.5) you set the frame delay to "6", set shrink to "2" and un-check crop and palette. And then when it is saved, you can view it in your internet browser to make sure everything is alrite. I made a tutorial, you can watch it here for the complete steps: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsGlDiMGKrk
    I use pivot 3.0 beta, not 2.2.5.
    old threadhttp://darkdemon.org/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=55237Sup tree was not my first animation, okay, bai bai.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/mini0013xx My youtube account, both old and new
    And remember how much better I will be/am then you...
    I'm gunna be animating for several years! I'll get better than anybody! Anybody! ANY- ooh, look, a donut.

  4. #4
    Fanatic Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    District 9
    Posts
    3,181

    Re: quality problem

    Make sure the super sampling is at 4. That's the only thing I know that could affect the quality.
    [center:24pu3o4q][/center:24pu3o4q]
    [center:24pu3o4q]Free Stuff!
    I shit you not...[/center:24pu3o4q]

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    101

    Re: quality problem

    Quote Originally Posted by .Red.
    Make sure the super sampling is at 4. That's the only thing I know that could affect the quality.
    thanks, I'll do that next time.
    old threadhttp://darkdemon.org/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=55237Sup tree was not my first animation, okay, bai bai.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/mini0013xx My youtube account, both old and new
    And remember how much better I will be/am then you...
    I'm gunna be animating for several years! I'll get better than anybody! Anybody! ANY- ooh, look, a donut.

  6. #6
    Fanatic Enthusiast Axon's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: quality problem

    and uncheck merge and pallette.



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •