Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    PS:CS3 Layer Mask Issue

    I cant deleted/erase things via selection and delete button while working with a mask yet on regular layer this works fine. It was working fine a few days ago. Anyone had this problem and know how to fix it?(If you dont know what I mean view Skypes Reflection tutorial to understand).

  2. #2
    Enthusiast HBATTLEZONE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,079

    Re: PS:CS3 LAyer Mask Issue

    I myself ain't that great at this either.

    However, I did follow Skype's tutorial and I found that there might be a problem.

    This might not be it, but when I tried to "Delete" something within the mask layer, it was telling me I had to Rasterize the layer. I had to go to Layer>Rasterize>Layer with the mask selected.

    Afterward, I could delete/edit things within it.

    Don't know if that helped any.
    [center:2wtks7im][/center:2wtks7im]
    [center:2wtks7im]Anybody want to learn Python/Pygame with me?

    Feel free to get a hold of me via:
    }-- Email: Hbattlezone@gmail.com || Steam: [DD} Hbattlezone || Skype: Hbz --{

    Or just PM me [/center:2wtks7im]

  3. #3
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: PS:CS3 Layer Mask Issue

    Rasterizing the layer does not work

  4. #4
    Enthusiast HBATTLEZONE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,079

    Re: PS:CS3 Layer Mask Issue

    Well, damn.

    I'm sorry man, I'm not sure what could be causing the problem. Are you sure it just isn't the file.

    Have you tried to do this method in another file, just to see if it works?

    Sorry if I'm not being much help to ya.
    [center:2wtks7im][/center:2wtks7im]
    [center:2wtks7im]Anybody want to learn Python/Pygame with me?

    Feel free to get a hold of me via:
    }-- Email: Hbattlezone@gmail.com || Steam: [DD} Hbattlezone || Skype: Hbz --{

    Or just PM me [/center:2wtks7im]

  5. #5
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: PS:CS3 Layer Mask Issue

    Tried everything from brushes to text.

  6. #6
    Enthusiast HBATTLEZONE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,079

    Re: PS:CS3 Layer Mask Issue

    Ah, I might have found something.

    While messing around, I found out that the background color of the adjustment layer must be set to black otherwise you cannot erase from it.

    If it was set to another color than black, I couldn't erase/delete anything.

    Hope this helps.
    [center:2wtks7im][/center:2wtks7im]
    [center:2wtks7im]Anybody want to learn Python/Pygame with me?

    Feel free to get a hold of me via:
    }-- Email: Hbattlezone@gmail.com || Steam: [DD} Hbattlezone || Skype: Hbz --{

    Or just PM me [/center:2wtks7im]

  7. #7
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: PS:CS3 Layer Mask Issue

    Ok it works now thanks.

  8. #8
    Insanity Skype's Avatar



    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    27,397

    Re: PS:CS3 Layer Mask Issue

    Sorry, I used CS4 lol, which auto-sets my colours to black and white.

    Again, sorry about that.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •