Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Enthusiast Blitz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Zombocom
    Posts
    2,045

    Problems, once again

    OK, recently, a friend and I were making a joint, and he wanted me to send him my base, and I had no idea how to.
    So, the question is
    1. How do you send bases, animations, etc through Private message?

    EDIT: 2. Where is the best place to download pivot 3? And when I do, should I modify, repair, or replace my pivot 2. Will this delete all my animations?
    [center:s1g75gto]"I rather tell thee what is to be feared than what I fear; for always I am Caesar"

    Steam Username: Blitzkrieg ( Add CrashClosed54 )[/center:s1g75gto]

  2. #2
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The 1000+ post club
    Posts
    2,265

    Re: Problems, once again

    Go to
    www.pivothost.org/public
    And upload ur base, and give him the link.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tytan
    D:
    you got to joint with chain?
    lucky.
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1268074266.gif[/img]
    jOiN tHe sAw c0lLab! ^^

  3. #3
    Enthusiast Blitz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Zombocom
    Posts
    2,045

    Re: Problems, once again

    Quote Originally Posted by Chain
    Go to
    http://www.pivothost.org/public
    And upload ur base, and give him the link.
    OK, when I tried that, it said the file is not found. Should I save the base in Documents, pictures, etc?
    [center:s1g75gto]"I rather tell thee what is to be feared than what I fear; for always I am Caesar"

    Steam Username: Blitzkrieg ( Add CrashClosed54 )[/center:s1g75gto]

  4. #4
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The 1000+ post club
    Posts
    2,265

    Re: Problems, once again

    Okay, lets say ur stk is saved as
    Example.stk
    So when you click brose on imgae flock, find where you saved Example.stk and double click it.
    You cant just type Example and expect it to be found.
    You must find its location first, and ether double lcik on it, or type Example.stk
    Quote Originally Posted by Tytan
    D:
    you got to joint with chain?
    lucky.
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1268074266.gif[/img]
    jOiN tHe sAw c0lLab! ^^

  5. #5
    Enthusiast Blitz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Zombocom
    Posts
    2,045

    Re: Problems, once again

    Quote Originally Posted by Chain
    Okay, lets say ur stk is saved as
    Example.stk
    So when you click brose on imgae flock, find where you saved Example.stk and double click it.
    You cant just type Example and expect it to be found.
    You must find its location first, and ether double lcik on it, or type Example.stk
    OK, let me try that.

    EDIT: OK, here it is, thanks a ton!

    Do not lock, I still have a question.
    [center:s1g75gto]"I rather tell thee what is to be feared than what I fear; for always I am Caesar"

    Steam Username: Blitzkrieg ( Add CrashClosed54 )[/center:s1g75gto]

  6. #6
    Enthusiast Blitz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Zombocom
    Posts
    2,045

    Re: Problems, once again

    Come on!! I'm havin problems, just comment already!!
    [center:s1g75gto]"I rather tell thee what is to be feared than what I fear; for always I am Caesar"

    Steam Username: Blitzkrieg ( Add CrashClosed54 )[/center:s1g75gto]

  7. #7
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The 1000+ post club
    Posts
    2,265

    Re: Problems, once again

    DOnt double post, but if you download piv 3, you can still use all ur regular 2.25 stks and .pivs on it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tytan
    D:
    you got to joint with chain?
    lucky.
    [img]http://**********.com/img/1268074266.gif[/img]
    jOiN tHe sAw c0lLab! ^^

  8. #8
    Enthusiast Conker's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    In jail, livin free
    Posts
    1,702

    Re: Problems, once again

    I don't remember where I downloaded pivot 3, but I usually pick the top one on google. So I think I downloaded it here:

    Pivot 3.0

    If you download it, it won't do anything to your pivot 2, and it won't delete any of your animations. You also won't need to modify, repair, or replace pivot 2. Pivot 3 will just be another pivot version on your computer.
    [center:2k0p3guh]
    "Don't fight here, this is the war room!"[/center:2k0p3guh]

  9. #9
    Dedicated Member Retro's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    593

    Re: Problems, once again

    there is a link to pivot three in pivot chat

  10. #10
    Enthusiast HBATTLEZONE's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,079

    Re: Problems, once again

    http://darkdemon.org/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=48219

    Here you go, this page has both the downloads for Pivot 2 and 3.

    They're both fine to use, however, if you plan on using Pivot 3, don't get rid of your Pivot 2. If you do decided to use Pivot 3, get that one. It's been modified.

    Pivot 2 is a lot more stable than 3, and Pivot 3 is known to crash in unexpected places. Also, you can't load your animations that you did in Pivot 3 into Pivot 2.

    Just a note.
    [center:2wtks7im][/center:2wtks7im]
    [center:2wtks7im]Anybody want to learn Python/Pygame with me?

    Feel free to get a hold of me via:
    }-- Email: Hbattlezone@gmail.com || Steam: [DD} Hbattlezone || Skype: Hbz --{

    Or just PM me [/center:2wtks7im]


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •