Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    Dedicated Member Jonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    im cap'n sackhead :D
    Posts
    864

    i have a problem with my computer... :C

    i bought a new computer last christmas because my old one kept on crashing when i tried to play on cs:s, i thought it may have been the graphics card, it was an old computer so instead of replacing the hardware needed i simply got a new pc. problem, when i go on counter strike with my new computer, after about five minutes of playing, the screen freezez, pink pixelated areas appear on the picture and after about 5 seconds or so it just goes black, but the computer is still running. we've called pc world, and got nowhere.

    little help dd?
    [center:3rpb0b91][/center:3rpb0b91]

  2. #2
    Insanity Skype's Avatar



    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    27,397

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    Post your specs. Processor, Graphics card, amount of ram.

  3. #3
    Dedicated Member Jonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    im cap'n sackhead :D
    Posts
    864

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    processor: AMD Phenom 8450 Triple-cor Processor 2.10 GHz
    RAM: 4.00 GB
    Display adapter type; NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GS
    Total available graphics memory; 2303 MB
    Dedicated graphics memory; 512 MB
    Dedicated system memory; 0 MB
    Shared system memory; 1791 MB
    Display adapter driver version; 7.15.11.7556
    Primary monitor resolution; 1440x900

    cheers epyks, i know you of all people know the value of counter strike :P
    [center:3rpb0b91][/center:3rpb0b91]

  4. #4
    Insanity Skype's Avatar



    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    27,397

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    CS:S doesn't work with your graphics card.

    Jonneh/Yadda had the same problem. The 9500 and 9800 series just aren't compatible with it. ( Actually it could be the entire 9000 series, I dunno )


    Sorry to be the bearer of bad news

  5. #5
    Dedicated Member Jonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    im cap'n sackhead :D
    Posts
    864

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    fuck, it doesnt work with that minecraft thing either,

    that bastard at pc world said it was the best graphics card for games >:C
    [center:3rpb0b91][/center:3rpb0b91]

  6. #6
    Fanatic Enthusiast Dave's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    3,508

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    Quote Originally Posted by Jonny
    fuck, it doesnt work with that minecraft thing either,

    that bastard at pc world said it was the best graphics card for games >:C
    I had a 9500 in my PC for ages and it worked with CS:S and minecraft. But then I broke it playing crysis. Now I'm using the 9400 in the PC and that runs CS:S fine as well.

  7. #7
    Dedicated Member Jonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    im cap'n sackhead :D
    Posts
    864

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    whenever i go on any game that requires graphics of any half decent quality (gmod, hl2) it just crashes after a minute or two..
    [center:3rpb0b91][/center:3rpb0b91]

  8. #8
    Fanatic Enthusiast Dave's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    3,508

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    Mine could run crysis on high settings.. Did you install it properly?

  9. #9
    Dedicated Member Jonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    im cap'n sackhead :D
    Posts
    864

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    what? the game? yea, through steam, i just did what it asked me and clicked next...
    [center:3rpb0b91][/center:3rpb0b91]

  10. #10
    Fanatic Enthusiast Dave's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    3,508

    Re: i have a problem with my computer... :C

    I'm talking about the graphics card. Is it hooked up correctly and responding with the computer? Can you see the nVidia control panel? I think you access it by right clicking on your desktop and it should be there.


 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •