Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    17

    Flash Quiz Help?!

    Hello,
    I know this is probably going to seem really nooby of me. But for ICT I have to create a multimedia product for a sponsor. This product has to include a quiz. The quiz have created has 10 questions. Each of which has 4 answers obviously one is correct and the others wrong. I now need to create a page which gives the user their results and I don't know the coding? I was just wondering whether any of you guys knew anything about it ?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Veteran Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Midlands, UK
    Posts
    5,638

    Re: Flash Quiz Help?!

    Jesus Christ Layton!

    Do you want AS to calculate a score? Like if score=<5 then gotoandStop (2)? (I know that's not AS guys..)

    Or a counter? Like you scored X right! Well done!


    Also, you can use a template file to make quizes for you, but I'm not sure if you can C/P that into an existing .fla....

  3. #3
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Flash Quiz Help?!

    I would store all their answers in an array an iterate through them comparing to another array with the answers, then draw what I need to draw. In pseudo code:
    Code:
    for(var i:int = 0; i < userResults.length, i++){
    	if(userResutls[i] == answers[i]){
    		correct++;
    	}
    }
    You would make a few changes and adjustments but the overall idea is correct.

  4. #4
    Fanatic Enthusiast Niall's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3,298

    Re: Flash Quiz Help?!

    Xinq, we don't even know if this guy has flash and you may have just boggled his mind :P

    edit: oic. didn't realise it was moved

  5. #5
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Flash Quiz Help?!

    He posted this in flash discussion and he mentioned multimedia in which Flash is incredibly popular so I just assumed he was using AS3 :3. Besides proof of concept is still there, with a few changes that code would work in C++.

  6. #6
    Veteran Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Midlands, UK
    Posts
    5,638

    Re: Flash Quiz Help?!

    It's Flash 8 and he's using AS2.
    Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •