Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Fanatic Enthusiast Lolzafish's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4,166

    I has a Pivot problem...

    Ok, so for a while I had Pivot 3 beta, a couple of weeks back, many people told me that I had thw wrong Pivot... that I should download the other one... so today I did, but as I was saving it, it saved OVER Pivot 3 beta... so I could not open any of my sticks or animations as they were are all in Pivot beta 3...

    So I redownloaded Pivot beta 3 and un-installed but now when I try to open an animation ther eisn't that nice little picture of the film roll (I hope you know what I mean) or the little stick icon next to a stick name.

    And, I cannot open anyone elses animations or Sticks without it going "What would you like to open this file with" i click Pivot and it goes apeshit saying "YOU CANNOT OPEN THIS FILE WITH THIS PROGRAM, PICK ANOTHER FUCKTARD"

    So I am wondering... how do I fix this and be able to access other people pivots and sticks?

    [youtube:1h8mdhln]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gV0bNvRjBDo[/youtube:1h8mdhln]

    i love coffee because nothing wakes me up better than scalding the inside of my face and the urge to violently shit myself


  2. #2
    h4x0r

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,028

    Re: I has a Pivot problem...

    Completely un-install pivot. and pivot 3. Re-install pivot from this link.

    Here

    Then try it again.

    Just get any Pivot 3, it doesn't matter.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Sh0ck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Surfin' the Web
    Posts
    263

    Re: I has a Pivot problem...

    It really doesn't matter what version of pivot you use, just use one that fits your liking.
    [center:1a10eid0]
    [Thread]


    TY Zelter for the Siggy and Avatar[/center:1a10eid0]

  4. #4
    Regular Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    . Hai
    Posts
    204

    Re: I has a Pivot problem...

    yeah but pivot 3 beta is better (in my opinion) because many people on darkdemon and droidz use it for their stks and animations, and you cannot open pivot 3-made animations or sticks in pivot 2 or 1.

    Also, any pivot that has a button that says "Add Stick" under the dropdown for sticks, or anything that has a default stick figure that has no upper body joints (the skinny one, in pivot 1 and 2) is not pivot 3.

    The only pivot 3 that has the pivot 1 and 2 default is the ddmod pivot.
    [center:1anagt1t]NickWilsonMusic.NET[/center:1anagt1t]

  5. #5
    New Lunar Republic Princess Luna's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3,118

    Re: I has a Pivot problem...

    Make Pivot 3 the default program.



    Spoiler:
    Late-2006 - Started using Pivot.
    6 Apr/2010 - Became intermediate by winning the Best Beginner on DarkDemon contest.
    12 Aug/2011 - Returned to Beginner rank.
    20 Oct/2012 - Returned to DarkDemon.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •