Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: OMFG HELP!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    On ur cieling waiting for the moment.
    Posts
    65

    OMFG HELP!

    i was trying to open a .stk under my documents but it says
    http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/8960 ... pic0jp.png

    how do i change it back....?????????????????? i need HEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLPPPPP!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    356
    Did you just double-click on it or open it with Pivot? Here are some suggestions:

    Click and drag the .stk into Pivot on your desktop.
    Try hosting the .stk and then downloading it again. (if it's yours, otherwise, just download again)

    I'm not sure, explain a little more.

  3. #3
    Fanatic Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,589
    he did 'open with...', clicked the wrong app [ie not pivot] and checked 'always open files of this type'

    what ya gotta do is rightclick the stk, select 'open with...' again and select pivot this time

    i think
    Elite Forgotten

  4. #4
    Jon
    Jon is offline
    Fanatic Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    South Florda
    Posts
    3,183
    Quote Originally Posted by Bert
    he did 'open with...', clicked the wrong app [ie not pivot] and checked 'always open files of this type'

    what ya gotta do is rightclick the stk, select 'open with...' again and select pivot this time

    i think
    Yah thats what I would do. Makes sense. Other wise open the stk editor and load it from there.

    THough, I have never had this problem.
    In memory of Shane and Sarah

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    On ur cieling waiting for the moment.
    Posts
    65
    k thnx... still doesnt seem to work and when i chose pivot it says the same thing... and this all started because of pivot 2... so that may be the reason...

  6. #6
    Veteran Enthusiast FryLock's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,685
    Lol this just happened to me, okay what I did to solve the problem was find the location of of the stk on my computer, remember exactly where it is saved and then I opened pivot and went to load figure type, and then opened the folder it was in and it double clicked the stk file and it worked, not sure if this will work because I had this problem over MSN, sorry if this doesnt help at all . :])
    [center:161o6f51]LET'S BREAK OUT THE SHOTGUNS WE'RE GOING TO TOWN![/center:161o6f51]
    [center:161o6f51][/center:161o6f51]


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •