Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Linksys Router wont let me change wireless security

    Every time I try to change my wireless from "disabled" to WPA2 it just sets it back to disabled.

  2. #2
    DD's Collector Faded's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    6,907

    Re: Linksys Router wont let me change wireless security

    How exactly are you trying to change your router settings? I know when I changed mine, I had to go into both the router itself and the network settings.
    YouTube Channel | Community Channel
    Steam: chaotic50
    PSN: iFadeDx
    Skype: darkdemonusertim

    Feel free to add me, just let me know who you are.

  3. #3
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Linksys Router wont let me change wireless security

    I'm going into the router through its IP.

  4. #4
    DD's Collector Faded's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    6,907

    Re: Linksys Router wont let me change wireless security

    Try changing it through your network settings, that might be why. Hopefully that works.
    YouTube Channel | Community Channel
    Steam: chaotic50
    PSN: iFadeDx
    Skype: darkdemonusertim

    Feel free to add me, just let me know who you are.

  5. #5
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Linksys Router wont let me change wireless security

    Nope doesn't work.

  6. #6
    DD's Collector Faded's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    6,907

    Re: Linksys Router wont let me change wireless security

    Only option I can say then is to get in touch with Linksys tech support on their website, they can get it working no problem at all.
    YouTube Channel | Community Channel
    Steam: chaotic50
    PSN: iFadeDx
    Skype: darkdemonusertim

    Feel free to add me, just let me know who you are.

  7. #7
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Linksys Router wont let me change wireless security

    I hate dealing with tech support but I guess I have no option.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •