Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,548

    Can Fraps record Pivot?

    Hey,

    Uhm, I tried recording myself animating with Fraps the other night, and uhm, I don't get the same signal as when I'm recording me playing Minecraft with Fraps. So, can Fraps actually record me animating Pivot?

    Regards,
    ~CN-

  2. #2
    Big Boss

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,435

    Re: Can Fraps record Pivot?

    Moved to Help/Suggestion.

    Fraps records DirectX and OpenGL programs like video games. Pivot isn't a video game, nor is it the aforementioned APIs. Try something like Camstudio where you can select an area of your screen to record. You may have to fiddle with some settings to ensure good quality and audio, but it's a lightweight application that I've found pretty good to use.

  3. #3
    Neo
    Neo is offline
    Enthusiast Neo's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,377

    Re: Can Fraps record Pivot?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nice Pants
    Moved to Help/Suggestion.

    Fraps records DirectX and OpenGL programs like video games. Pivot isn't a video game, nor is it the aforementioned APIs. Try something like Camstudio where you can select an area of your screen to record. You may have to fiddle with some settings to ensure good quality and audio, but it's a lightweight application that I've found pretty good to use.
    Yeah, but if you can afford, or want to buy something better, I recommend camtasia studio, warning, it costs $72.

    |Pivot|YouTube|Easytoon|Flash|Animation Blog|Want some CC?

    Ranks
    Spoiler:
    Intermediate: 11th November 2012

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,548

    Re: Can Fraps record Pivot?

    Quote Originally Posted by Neo
    Quote Originally Posted by Nice Pants
    Moved to Help/Suggestion.

    Fraps records DirectX and OpenGL programs like video games. Pivot isn't a video game, nor is it the aforementioned APIs. Try something like Camstudio where you can select an area of your screen to record. You may have to fiddle with some settings to ensure good quality and audio, but it's a lightweight application that I've found pretty good to use.
    Yeah, but if you can afford, or want to buy something better, I recommend camtasia studio, warning, it costs $72.
    Wouldn't hypercam be a good software as well?

  5. #5
    Enthusiast Pyro Mecha's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    1,645

    Re: Can Fraps record Pivot?

    http://www.bbsoftware.co.uk/BBFlashBack_FreePlayer.aspx

    It's free and can record in hd. It's what I used for my pivot video tutorials. If you need help with what settings to use just PM me.
    "An expensive watch will never buy you more time" theminimalists
    PM for CC - My Thread - Reference Collection - Forum Rules

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,548

    Re: Can Fraps record Pivot?

    Quote Originally Posted by Pyro Mecha
    http://www.bbsoftware.co.uk/BBFlashBack_FreePlayer.aspx

    It's free and can record in hd. It's what I used for my pivot video tutorials. If you need help with what settings to use just PM me.

    Thank you for the help and suggestion. I did end up getting Camstasia, but for now i'm going to use the trial. My mom said that by the end of the month that' i'd have the full legit copy. Thanks for the help. But in case something doesnt work out I'll be sure to come back to your suggestion and or hypercam 2.

    Regards,
    ~CN-

  7. #7
    Devoted Veteran Strider's Avatar



    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    11,330

    Re: Can Fraps record Pivot?

    You can actually use Fraps to record your desktop, and not only games. There should be an option to enable it recording Aero peek or something (provided you have win7). I don't remember quite how it was done, but I remember doing it.
    Behaviorally Related Neural Plasticity in the Arthropod Optic Lobes

    tumblr | last.fm

  8. #8
    Devoted Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10,069

    Re: Can Fraps record Pivot?

    Quote Originally Posted by Strider
    You can actually use Fraps to record your desktop, and not only games. There should be an option to enable it recording Aero peek or something (provided you have win7). I don't remember quite how it was done, but I remember doing it.
    You're a naughty little critter, Strider. Don't bump things or I'ma bite you.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •