Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

Ordering gaming online

Hey I've been recently thinking about getting a gamecube over at amazon but I have very little experience with online shopping, only did it once, bought an album at cduniverse.

If any of you guys could give me a few tips, or if I should even do it, I just feel really cautios and unsafe when it comes to this x)

Enthusiast
    An ancient ravine on an abandoned planet, tending to the daffodils

Re: Ordering gaming online

I haven't ordered anything too big from Amazon, but I've ordered books, DVD's, video games, etc., and I haven't had a problem yet.

Who's the seller? If it's a well known company, like Hastings or even Amazon themselves, there shouldn't be a problem, and you can always send a complaint if there are issues.

EDIT: Also, check this out. It might answer some other questions you may have: http://europa.eu/youreurope/citizens...q/index_en.htm

Make sure to read the customer reviews and ratings on the seller, before you purchase something. I personally wouldn't take the gamble to order from a new seller.

Ah buying your first console on an online shop! This is always fun to do because there are just so many that people sell used.

The first and foremost question I should ask you is: are you looking for it complete or just loose (loose meaning no box, no manuals, just the console and the optional hookups for the console)?