Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

Thread: Suggested Sites

Suggested Sites

I noticed (and by noticed I meant flipping through...I don't know 5 pages? I'm so hardworking) that we don't have a thread listing resources to help with ideas and coding. Also, do we have a search bar? Am I retarded in not knowing where it is if we have it?

Anyways, I found this really nice site that helps with visual aid in designing your websites. Some of you may deem it as too "hipster" or "repetitive" but there are some gems in there. In my opinion, anyway.

CSS Remix

Please post other resources and sites that you think will help developers/designers/programmers and how. I'm a beginner myself, just to let you know. Thanks!

Re: Suggested Sites

If you open the 'Extras' tab, it actually shows there's a 'Search' button.

And for design help, a real man has enough with CSS and HTML doing it by the hand.

Quote Originally Posted by Lympha

And for design help, a real man has enough with CSS and HTML doing it by the hand.
    Thanks for that! I do learn a lot from doing things myself but I like seeing other people's contributions (especially if they're willing). Also, I have a vagina.

Quote Originally Posted by Lympha

If you even looked at the website, it's for visual inspiration; which is an important aspect to web design. Drawing inspiration and creating new ideas.

I've been doing web design for years. I've recently poured a lot of money into resources to brush up my skills to a professional level.

http://webdesign.tutsplus.com/

The tutsplus is an excellent network. This blog has loads of articles on everything to do with web dev, from typography theory to code snippets and tutorials. Great for beginners and experienced programmers

I'd be happy to help you out if you want some help getting to grips with different languages.