Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345
Results 41 to 48 of 48
  1. #41
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Creating a Website

    Don't use template generators, they are pretty much always awful.

  2. #42
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    6,385

    Re: Creating a Website

    Quote Originally Posted by Skype
    So how can you be proud of your coding if you didn't do any of it?..
    The ones I did in dreamweaver, I meant that I was happy with what I had done, and disappointed that I didn't get to use what I created, I could only use the template

    Quote Originally Posted by LeadingManNigel
    Don't use template generators, they are pretty much always awful.
    I didn't get a choice. with that hosting it pretty much forced me to use it

  3. #43
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Creating a Website

    Byet doesn't force you to use a template.

  4. #44
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    6,385

    Re: Creating a Website

    According to the guy when I opened a ticket, I had to use site builder in order to create my website. Using that automatically puts a template on it

  5. #45
    Veteran Enthusiast LeadingManNigel's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,213

    Re: Creating a Website

    No you don't. You can just upload the html and related files under the htdocs for the domain via ftp or cpanel(I think its cpanel, they may be using vistapanel, not 100% sure.) Its fine to buy a domain to hold onto but you really need to learn front-end web development.

  6. #46
    Veteran Enthusiast


    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    6,385

    Re: Creating a Website

    Quote Originally Posted by LeadingManNigel
    No you don't. You can just upload the html and related files under the htdocs for the domain via ftp or cpanel(I think its cpanel, they may be using vistapanel, not 100% sure.) Its fine to buy a domain to hold onto but you really need to learn front-end web development.
    eh I really don't mind. It doesn't have to be amazing. I just got a call from a publisher, like literally 20 minutes ago, so the reason for my website has paid off.

  7. #47
    Fresh Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7
    Dud enow a days i am also think that must create web site and purchased the domain from the hosting site but i have no idea that which is the best hosting site in the world..Any one tell me the name of the hosting site which is ever best?
    Counting Scales|Prime Scales
    Last edited by ivbp888; 16 Nov 2013 at 10:08 AM.

  8. #48
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,548
    Please refrain from bumping the threads by watching post dates. thanks!


 
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •